Literary Bank Notes

Banknotes365 is a collection of the notes bank robbers slip across to tellers. They’re paired with security stills of the robbers. Here’s one:

Give me the money
or I will shoot you.

CR compares the notes to copywriting:

The most common advice is to keep it brief, remember your target audience and have a clear ‘ask’…it turns out that bank robbers are natural born copywriters.

Some could easily double as free-form poetry:

I’m sorry
but you have to give me this amount
10,000.
Someone kidnapped me
and they have my baby.
I have a gun with me. You can’t call.

Leave a Reply

