Reviews from an unqualified critic

My pal, and New York media mogul, Corban Goble, has started a new blog to keep the content fresh for his arts scene magazine, Epilogue. It’s called EpiBlog (ha!), and once a week I’m contributing reviews of classic movies and albums that my upbringing left as blind spots in my cultural experience. I’m not proud to admit them, and blame no one but myself, but here’s my chance to atone. So far, I’ve reviewed:

Blue Velvet

Pet Sounds

Do The Right Thing

Exile on Main St.

Next up (I think), The Godfather: Part II. I’ll try to keep you updated, sporadically, on my goings on over there. But do yourself a favor and grab the RSS feed.

Leave a Reply

