NYC Marathon 2009

I’ve put together a rather self-indulgent photo slideshow from the New York City marathon. Big ups to my fellow photographers, Sonny Fabbri and Brendan Lowe – if you like a photo in the slideshow, chances are it’s theirs. And much love goes out to Jay-Z for (hopefully) not suing me.

You’ll notice a lot of isolated color. This is in part to emphasize the loneliness of the solitary marathoner’s existence. But it is mostly just because I thought it looked cool.

You can watch the slideshow below. But I recommend clicking through to Vimeo for best performance (and for bester performance, scroll down and hit the download button on the right side of the screen):

For more photo slideshows, try here and here.

For a more leisurely perusal of some of the photos, head to my Flickr page. Some of my favorites are below:

Leave a Reply

