Aural Story of the Week

Jack White has strange interests. One of them is apparently Rita Heyworth. On “Take, Take, Take” he tells the, allegedly, true story of a Heyworth encounter with an avid fan:

And I said “I hate to bug you ma’am,
But can I have your autograph”
And that was all that I needed.

She pressed her lips against a white piece of paper,
And that was all that I needed.
Then I saw what she wrote, my heart is in my mouth,
And that was all that I needed.

The song, here:

Leave a Reply

