Beer doesn’t sell itself

For your weekend…beer!

Craft beer is a curious market. They’re all better than Miller Lite. But it’s hard to figure out which ones are better than others if you’re in a store like this. That’s why craft beers would do well to invest in top notch design, like these 15 great ones. This is my favorite:

But I’d probably buy this one:

(Via Twitter @ryanlq)

One response to “Beer doesn’t sell itself

  1. “But it’s hard to figure out which ones are better than others . . .”

    You could drink them. That’s my method.

    I usually opt for the localest beer in whatever region I’m in, as I know that marketing and design people can be unscrupulous fiends when they want to be. However, I think Oskar Blues has an ingenious strategy of putting their top-notch pale ale in a Hawaiian Punch–esque can. http://inebrio.com/behindbars/wp-content/uploads/2008/10/dales-pale-ale-new-sixpack-holder-9-2-08.jpg

Leave a Reply

